SHIPPING POLICY

HOME DELIVERY 

General

 

The products are delivered to the delivery address indicated by the Customer during the ordering process. It is the Customer's responsibility to check the accuracy of the information entered before validating the order (building number, floor, intercom name, digital code...). The delivery of the products is assured in Belgium. The Sol Ar does not deliver to post office boxes. The delivery is made by a specialized carrier.

 

Delivery times and rates

Delivery:

 

For all orders placed before 1pm, delivery can be made the next day between 8am and 6pm, anywhere in Belgium for a fixed price of 10€ (maximum quantity: ......).

 

The boxes can be delivered wherever the customer wishes: at home, at the office, at the neighbour's, to a third party recipient of a gift,....

 

Delivery can take place between 8am and 6pm*, on the day of the customer's choice, within 7 working days following the order. An e-mail will be sent to the customer on the day of delivery around 8am, to specify the delivery time within a 3 hour time window. For example: "the delivery will be made between 11am and 2pm".


Free delivery from 200€ purchase:

From 200€ of purchase, delivery is free between 8am and 6pm on weekdays and Saturdays, anywhere in Belgium, regardless of the number of boxes/crates ordered.  

 

An e-mail will be sent the morning of the delivery, to specify the delivery time within a time interval of 3 hours. For example: "the delivery will take place between 14h and 17h".

 

Delivery charges

Delivery charges depend on the delivery method chosen by the Customer and are calculated on the totality of the order. They will be indicated to the Customer at the end of the order before confirmation of the order by the Customer.


Terms and conditions of delivery


In case of absence on the day of delivery :

In case of absence during the agreed time period, your order will be delivered to the address of the neighbour whose details you will have given us when you placed your order. If your neighbour is not present, a message will be left by the carrier in your mailbox and an e-mail will be sent to you. Via an internet link included in this e-mail, you will have the possibility to agree on another delivery time, at no extra cost.


Following two (2) unsuccessful presentations due to the absence of the Customer despite an appointment being made, the order will be cancelled and the product refunded after deduction of the costs of the second presentation.

Identification :

 

The Customer agrees to receive or make arrangements to receive the products at the address indicated on the order form. The carrier is likely to ask the recipient for identification.


If the recipient mentioned is unable to receive the order himself, he will have to mandate, to represent him, a third party with a power of attorney and a photocopy of the identity card of the said recipient.

No request for delivery of the package will be honored if the conditions indicated above are not respected.


Accessibility :

It is the Customer's responsibility to check prior to ordering, in particular with regard to the specifications of the products in terms of size, weight and volume, that they can be transported by normal access routes to the place of delivery.

 

In the event of delivery to the Customer's workplace, as the carrier does not have access to the premises, the Customer must take all necessary precautions so that he can deliver the order and the recipient can receive it.

 

Refusal :

 

In the event of refusal of the recipient at the reception, for personal convenience or inaccessibility, the expenses of return of the product will be the responsibility of the Customer:

 

- if the shipping costs are not included in the price of the product, The Sol Ar will invoice the Client for return costs equivalent to the price paid by the Client for the delivery of the product. The return costs will be deducted from the amount to be refunded.

 

 

 

- if shipping costs are included in the price of the product, The Sol Ar will invoice the Client for return costs up to the amount of the costs incurred by The Sol Ar. The return costs will be deducted from the amount to be refunded.

 

Reception of products

 

The delivery of the bottles at good port and in good condition is guaranteed. In the event of loss, breakage or damaged bottles, these will be replaced, free of charge and without additional delivery costs.

 

Despite all our precautions, a problem may arise. The recipient must check upon receipt that the delivery is in conformity with the order. For example, the Customer must check whether any products are damaged or missing. The Sol Ar recommends that the Customer does not accept or remove packages if they have been opened, opened, and re-taped.

 

The Customer undertakes to sign the delivery note or transport receipt presented by the carrier, on which he may make any precise and concise handwritten reservations concerning the products and packages delivered (do not mention a statement such as "subject to unpacking", "subject to proper functioning", "packaging defect" ...) Depending on the problem found, the recipient may refuse all or part of the delivery and notify the Seller via the contact form available on the site.

 

By signing the delivery note or transport receipt, then kept by the carrier, the Customer acknowledges having received the correct number of packages shipped.


Delayed delivery

The Sol Ar is bound by an obligation of means and not of result with regard to the delivery times of the products ordered.

 

In the event of a delay in delivery of more than three working days compared to the date initially planned, The Sol Ar suggests that the Client inform it of this delay by contacting Customer Service. The Sol Ar will then contact its carrier or supplier to start an investigation. An investigation can last up to 8 working days from the date of its opening at the carrier. If during this period, the product is found, it will be re-routed immediately to the Customer's home. If on the other hand the product is not found at the end of the 8 working days of investigation, the carrier considers the package as lost. It is only at the end of this period that The Sol Ar can return a replacement product to the Client, at The Sol Ar's expense. If the product(s) ordered are not found or are no longer available for sale following this investigation, The Sol Ar will reimburse the Client for the amount of the products concerned by the loss of the carrier and the amount of the shipping costs.

 

It is nevertheless specified that any delay in delivery within 3 days, from the date initially planned, and not due to a case of force majeure, The Sol Ar will allow the Client to request the cancellation of his order by e-mail from the form or by registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt. The Sol Ar undertakes to reimburse the Customer for the sums paid as soon as possible and at the latest within 30 days following his request.


IMPORTANT ! It is to be noted that :


- the indicated deadlines are in working days (excluding Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays).


- delivery times are understood as from the date of validation of the order by The Sol Ar.


- the delivery will be carried out within the property limit.

The impossibility for the carriers to deliver the products on the second agreed date, in case of absence of the Customer or lack of information on the need to use specific means of delivery, may give rise to the payment of additional delivery costs according to the estimate communicated by the carrier.


RESERVATION OF OWNERSHIP AND TRANSFER OF RISKS

Shipping of products


It is agreed that the products that will be delivered and invoiced to the Client will remain the property of The Sol Ar until full payment of their price.

Failure to pay may result in the seller claiming the products. The above provisions do not prevent, as of delivery, the transfer to the Customer of the risks of loss or deterioration of the products as well as any damage they may cause.

 

Return of products

The return of products is at the expense and risk of the Customer.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

 Rue du mail 90-92, 1050 Ixelles
info@thesolar.be

(+32) 02 537 78 47

© The Sol Ar 2019

SHIPPING POLICY

LIVRAISON À DOMICILE

 

Généralités

 

Les produits sont livrés à l'adresse de livraison indiquée par le Client lors du processus de commande. Il appartient au Client de vérifier l'exactitude des informations saisies avant la validation de la commande (Numéro de Bâtiment, étage, nom interphone, digicode…). La livraison des produits est assurée en Belgique. The Sol Ar n'assure pas la livraison dans les boîtes postales. La livraison est effectuée par transporteur spécialisé.

 

Délais et tarifs de livraison

 

Livraison:

 

Pour toute commande passée avant 13h, la livraison peut être effectuée dès le lendemain entre 8h et 18h, partout en Belgique pour un forfait de 10€ ( quantité maximum : …..).

 

Les cartons/caisses peuvent être livrées partout où le client le souhaite: au domicile, au bureau, chez le voisin, à un tiers destinataire d’un cadeau,…

 

La livraison peut avoir lieu entre 8h et 18h*, le jour au choix du client, dans les 7 jours ouvrables qui suivent la commande. Un e-mail sera envoyé au client le jour de la livraison vers 8h du matin, pour préciser l’heure de livraison dans une fenêtre horaire de 3h. Par exemple : « la livraison se fera entre 11h et 14h ».

 

Livraison gratuite à partir de 200€ d’achat :

 

Dès 200€ d’achat, la livraison se fait gratuitement entre 8h et 18h en semaine et le samedi, partout en Belgique quel que soit le nombre de cartons/caisses commandés. 

 

Un e-mail sera envoyé le matin de la livraison, pour préciser l’heure de livraison dans une fenêtre horaire de 3h. Par exemple : « la livraison se fera entre 14h et 17h ».

 

Frais de livraison

 

Les frais de livraison sont fonction du mode de livraison choisi par le Client et calculés sur la totalité de la commande. Ils seront indiqués au Client à la fin de sa commande avant confirmation de cette dernière par ses soins.

 

Conditions de livraison

 

En cas d’absence le jour de livraison :

 

En cas d’absence au cours de la plage horaire convenue, votre commande sera livrée à l’adresse du voisin dont vous nous aurez fourni les coordonnées lors de votre commande. Si votre voisin n’est pas présent, un message sera déposé par le transporteur dans votre boîte aux lettres et un e-mail vous sera envoyé. Via un lien internet repris dans cet e-mail, vous aurez la possibilité de convenir d’un autre moment de livraison, sans frais supplémentaire.

 

A la suite de deux (2) présentations infructueuses pour absence du Client malgré une prise de rendez-vous, la commande sera annulée, et le produit remboursé déduction faite des frais de la seconde présentation.

 

Identification :

 

Le Client s'engage à réceptionner ou à prendre les dispositions pour réceptionner les produits à l'adresse indiquée sur le bon de commande. Le transporteur est susceptible de demander une pièce d'identité au destinataire.

 

Si le destinataire mentionné est dans l'impossibilité de réceptionner lui-même la commande, il devra mandater, pour le représenter, un tiers muni d'un pouvoir et de la photocopie de la carte d'identité dudit destinataire.

 

Aucune demande de remise du colis ne pourra être honorée si les conditions indiquées ci-dessus ne sont pas respectées.

 

Accessibilité :

 

Il appartient au Client de vérifier préalablement à la commande, notamment au regard des spécifications des produits en terme de taille de poids et de volume, que ceux-ci peuvent être acheminés par les voies d’accès normales au lieu de livraison.

 

En cas de livraison sur le lieu de travail du Client, le transporteur n'ayant pas accès aux locaux, Le Client devra prendre toutes les précautions nécessaires afin que le transporteur puisse lui remettre la commande et que le destinataire puisse la réceptionner.

 

Refus :

 

En cas de refus du destinataire à la réception, pour convenance personnelle ou d’inaccessibilité, les frais de retour du produit seront à la charge du Client :

 

- si les frais de port ne sont pas inclus dans le prix du produit, The Sol Ar facturera au Client des frais de retour équivalent au prix payé par le Client pour la livraison du produit. Les frais de retour seront déduits du montant à rembourser.

 

- si les frais de port sont inclus dans le prix du produit, The Sol Ar efacturera au Client des frais de retour à hauteur des frais supportés par The Sol Ar. Les frais de retour seront déduits du montant à rembourser.

 

Réception des produits

 

La livraison des bouteilles à bon port et en bon état est garantie. En cas de perte, de casse ou de bouteilles abîmées, celles-ci sont remplacées, gratuitement et sans frais de livraison complémentaires.

 

Malgré toutes nos précautions, un problème peut se présenter. Le destinataire doit contrôler à la réception la bonne conformité de la livraison par rapport à la commande. Le Client devra par exemple vérifier si des produits sont endommagés ou manquants. The Sol Ar recommande au Client de ne pas accepter ou retirer les colis s'ils ont été éventrés, ouverts, et re-scotchés

 

Le Client s'engage à signer le bon de livraison ou récépissé de transport présenté par le transporteur, sur lequel il pourra porter toute réserve manuscrite précise et concise concernant les produits et colis livrés (ne pas mentionner une mention du type « sous réserve de déballage », « sous réserve de bon fonctionnement », « défaut d’emballage » ….).Selon le problème constaté, le destinataire peut refuser tout ou partie de la livraison et avertir le Vendeur via le formulaire de contact disponible sur le site.

 

Par la signature du bon de livraison ou récépissé de transport, conservé ensuite par le transporteur, le Client reconnaît avoir reçu le bon nombre de colis expédiés.

 

Retard de livraison

 

The Sol Ar est tenu d'une obligation de moyen et non de résultat relativement aux délais de livraison des produits commandés.

 

En cas de retard de livraison de plus de trois jours ouvrés par rapport à la date initialement prévue, The Sol Ar suggère au Client de lui signaler ce retard en contactant le Service Client. The Sol Ar contactera alors son transporteur ou son fournisseur pour faire démarrer une enquête. Une enquête peut durer jusqu'à 8 jours ouvrés à compter de la date de son ouverture chez le transporteur. Si pendant ce délai, le produit est retrouvé, il sera ré-acheminé immédiatement au domicile du Client. Si en revanche le produit n'est pas retrouvé à l'issue du délai de 8 jours ouvrés d'enquête, le transporteur considère le colis comme perdu. C'est seulement à l'issue de ce délai que The Sol Ar peut renvoyer au Client un produit de remplacement, aux frais de The Sol Ar. Si le ou les produits commandés n'étaient pas retrouvés ou plus disponibles à la vente suite à cette enquête, The Sol Ar rembourserait le Client du montant des produits concernés par la perte du transporteur et du montant des frais de port.

 

Il est néanmoins précisé que tout retard de livraison dans un délai de 3 jours, à compter de la date initialement prévue, et non dû à un cas de force majeure, The Sol Ar permettra au Client de demander l'annulation de sa commande par courrier électronique depuis le formulaire ou par lettre recommandée avec demande d'avis de réception. The Sol Ar s’engage à rembourser au Client les sommes versées dans les meilleurs délais et au plus tard dans un délai de 30 jours suivant sa demande.

 

IMPORTANT ! Il est a noter que :

 

- les délais indiqués s'entendent en jours ouvrés (hors samedi, dimanche et jours fériés).

 

- les délais de livraison s'entendent à compter de la date de validation de la commande par The Sol Ar.

 

- la livraison s'effectuera en limite de propriété

 

L'impossibilité pour les transporteurs de livrer à la seconde date convenue les Produits, en cas d'absence du Client ou de défaut d'information sur la nécessité de recourir à des moyens spécifiques de livraison, pourra donner lieu au paiement de frais de livraison complémentaires selon le devis communiqué par le transporteur.

 

RÉSERVE DE PROPRIÉTÉ ET TRANSFERT DES RISQUES

 

Expédition des produits

 

Il est convenu que les produits qui seront livrés et facturés au Client resteront la propriété de The Sol Ar jusqu'au paiement intégral de leur prix.

 

Le défaut de paiement pourra entraîner la revendication des produits par le Vendeur. Les dispositions ci-dessus ne font pas obstacle, à compter de la livraison, au transfert au profit du Client des risques de perte ou de détérioration des produits ainsi que des dommages qu'ils pourraient occasionner.

 

Retour des produits

 

Le retour des produits s'effectue aux frais et aux risques du Client.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

 Rue du mail 90-92, 1050 Ixelles
info@thesolar.be

(+32) 02 537 78 47

© The Sol Ar 2019

0