Quinta Do Paral

An excellent wine requires passion, craftsmanship and patience. At Quinta do Paral, we produce distinguished, wines, deeply rooted in the region, that combine traditional and gentle methods, strictly reduced yields and state-of-the-art cellar technology.

 

Quinta do Paral is located near Vidigueira in the heart of Portugal and is spread out over 100 hectares of land. With its gently rolling hills and vast openness, the Alentejo region offers a truly unique landscape. Its true potential however lies deeper: fertile clay, granite and slate soils as well as a unique microclimate create optimal conditions for a unique terroir. The excellent quality of the grape varieties allows us to produce high quality wines that express the distinctive character of the Alentejo.

With the acquisition of Quinta do Paral by entrepreneur Dieter Morszeck, the winery was realigned in collaboration with chief enologist Luís Morgado Leão and the autochthonous varieties of 40 year old vines experienced a renaissance. Today, the winery focuses on sustainability and craftsmanship combined with great respect for the Alentejo culture. Manual picking, natural grape care and strict yield reduction ensure the high quality of the wines.

© The Sol Ar 2019

Quinta Do Paral

Un excellent vin exige de la passion, du savoir-faire et de la patience. À la Quinta do Paral, nous produisons des vins distingués, profondément ancrés dans la région, qui combinent des méthodes traditionnelles, des rendements réduits et une technologie de cave de pointe.

 

La Quinta do Paral est située près de Vidigueira, au cœur du Portugal et s'étend sur 100 hectares de terre. Avec ses collines ondulées et ses vastes plaines, la région de l'Alentejo offre un paysage vraiment unique. Son véritable potentiel se situe toutefois plus profondément : des sols fertiles d'argile, de granit et d'ardoise ainsi qu'un microclimat unique, créent des conditions optimales pour un terroir unique. L'excellente qualité des cépages nous permet de produire des vins de grande qualité qui expriment le caractère distinctif de l'Alentejo.

 

Avec l'acquisition de Quinta do Paral par l'entrepreneur Dieter Morszeck, la cave a été réorganisée en collaboration avec l'œnologue en chef Luís Morgado Leão et les variétés autochtones de vignes de 40 ans ont connu une renaissance. Aujourd'hui, la cave se concentre sur la durabilité et le savoir-faire artisanal, associés à un grand respect de la culture de l'Alentejo. Les vendanges manuelles, les soins naturels apportés au raisin et la réduction stricte des rendements garantissent la haute qualité des vins.

© The Sol Ar 2019