Herdade Monte Da Ribeira

The first vineyard of Monte da Ribeira was planted in 1989. At the same time and in parallel, a cellar was built alongside it for the production of wine. The first harvest of 1992 was marketed under the Vidigueira brand. Later, the Pousio and Quatro Caminhos brands were added and, recently, the Marmelar brand.

In recent years, the cellar has been modernized and, for around 12 years, the vineyard has been enlarged and renovated, currently occupying 43 hectares. The white grape varieties, Alvarinho, Antão Vaz, Arinto, Roupeiro and Verdelho occupy a third of the total area of the vine. The current red grape varieties are Alicante Bouschet, Aragonez, Baga, Cabernet Sauvignon, Petit Syrah, Petit Verdot, Syrah, Touriga Nacional and Trincadeira, which occupy the remaining two thirds of the vine.

 

During harvest years when production is abundant, the Estate has produced nearly 400,000 bottles of white, red and rosé wine. From 2018, its wines will be marketed under the brands "Quatro Caminhos", "Pousio Selection", "Pousio Escolha", "Pousio Reserva" and the premium red "Marmelar", which, since the marketing of the first harvest (1992), have received several national and international awards and distinctions.

The main market for the Domaine's wines is the domestic market, but exports continue to increase, representing around 32% of total sales in value in 2019, including 18% to the European Union.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

 Rue du mail 90-92, 1050 Ixelles
info@thesolar.be

(+32) 02 537 78 47

© The Sol Ar 2019

Herdade Monte Da Ribeira

La première vigne du Monte da Ribeira a été planté en 1989. Au même moment et parallèlement, une cave a été construite à ses côtés pour la production de vin. La première récolte de 1992, a été commercialisée sous la marque Vidigueira. Plus tard, les marques Pousio et Quatro Caminhos ont été ajoutées et, récemment, la marque Marmelar.

Ces dernières années, la cave a été modernisée et, depuis environ 12 ans, la vigne a été agrandie et rénovée, occupant actuellement 43 hectares. Les cépages blancs, Alvarinho, Antão Vaz, Arinto, Roupeiro et Verdelho occupent un tiers de la superficie totale de la vigne. Les cépages rouges actuels sont Alicante Bouschet, Aragonez, Baga, Cabernet Sauvignon, Petit Syrah, Petit Verdot, Syrah, Touriga Nacional et Trincadeira, qui occupent les deux tiers restants de la vigne.

 

Les années de récolte où la production est abondante, le Domaine a produit près de 400 000 bouteilles de vin blanc, rouge et rosé. A partir de 2018, ses vins seront commercialisés sous les marques "Quatro Caminhos", "Pousio Selection", "Pousio Escolha", "Pousio Reserva" et le rouge premium "Marmelar", qui, depuis la mise sur le marché de la première récolte (1992), ont reçu plusieurs prix et distinctions nationaux et internationaux.

Le principal marché des vins du Domaine est le marché intérieur, mais les exportations continuent d'augmenter, représentant environ 32 % des ventes totales en valeur en 2019 dont 18% vers l’Union européenne.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

 Rue du mail 90-92, 1050 Ixelles
info@thesolar.be

(+32) 02 537 78 47

© The Sol Ar 2019

0