Encosta Do Vale Galego

Wine producer Manuel Cordeiro had a dream for a long time, to produce high quality wines using traditional agricultural techniques. In 2007, Encosta do Vale Galego wine turned this dream into reality.

 

The name Encosta do Vale Galego comes from the hill where the first vine was planted. Located in Pafarrão, at the foot of the Serra D'Aires, in the wine region of Tejo, this region is known for its production of high quality fruit. Currently, the vines extend over an area of 8 hectares divided into three vineyards: Encosta do Vale Galego, Vinha do Carvalho and Vale da Lapa.

 

Exploitation began in 2004, when the land to cultivate the vines was identified and the grapes most suited to the clay soils of the region were planted. This meticulous planning has resulted in the production of superior quality wines under the Encosta do Vale Galego brand.

 

In addition to maintaining the excellent quality of the soil, Manuel Cordeiro is also responsible for meeting the daily needs of the vines. Our oenologist António Narciso is the key to production in the cellar.

© The Sol Ar 2019

© The Sol Ar 2019

Encosta Do Vale Galego

Le producteur de vin Manuel Cordeiro avait depuis longtemps un rêve, produire des vins de haute qualité en utilisant des techniques agricoles traditionnelles. En 2007, le vin Encosta do Vale Galego a transformé ce rêve en réalité.

 

Le nom Encosta do Vale Galego vient de la colline où la première vigne a été planté. Située à Pafarrão, au pied de la Serra D'Aires, dans la région viticole du Tejo, cette région est connue pour sa production de fruits de haute qualité. Actuellement, les vignes s'étendent sur une superficie de 8 hectares divisée en trois vignobles : Encosta do Vale Galego, Vinha do Carvalho et Vale da Lapa.

 

L'exploitation a débuté en 2004, lorsque les terres pour cultiver les vignes ont été identifiées et que les raisins les plus adaptés aux sols argileux de la région ont été planté. Cette planification méticuleuse a abouti à la production de vins de qualité supérieure sous la marque Encosta do Vale Galego.

 

En plus de maintenir l'excellente qualité des sols, Manuel Cordeiro est également chargé de répondre aux besoins quotidiens des vignes. Notre œnologue António Narciso est la clé de la production dans la cave.