CARM

Casa Agrícola Roboredo Madeira, Lda is a family business which has belonged to the same family since the beginning of their activities, mid-17th century. Agricultural activity has always been centered on the region in which the Douro River flows into Portugal, where the oldest name in the world also has its origin, the "Região Demarcada do Douro" linked to the start of the Porto wine trade .

 

Our goal has always been the qualitative production of both olive oils and wines, sourced only from olives and grapes from our own farms. The property covers 220 hectares of olive groves and 62 hectares of vineyards around the village of Almendra, located in one of the most beautiful regions of the Upper Douro within the archaeological reserve of Vale do Côa and in organic farming under status CE Reg. CE Nr. 2092/91.

 

The nature of the soils - very poor and stony, on steep slopes - as well as the robustness of the climate, characterized by high temperatures and very low rainfall (about 400 mm per year), have shaped the traditional culture of this area for years. centuries.

 

From the 8th century, historical records indicate that the cultivation of vines, olives and almonds are the only ones to be naturally adapted to the very difficult conditions of this region.

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

 Rue du mail 90-92, 1050 Ixelles
info@thesolar.be

(+32) 02 537 78 47

© The Sol Ar 2019

CARM

Casa Agrícola Roboredo Madeira, Lda est une entreprise familiale qui appartient à la même famille depuis le début de leurs activités, milieu du 17e siècle. L'activité agricole a toujours été centrée sur la région dans laquelle le fleuve Douro se verse au Portugal, où la dénomination la plus ancienne du monde a également son origine, la "Região Demarcada do Douro" liée au départ au commerce de vin de Porto.

 

Notre objectif a toujours été la production qualitative aussi bien d'huiles d'olive que de vins, provenant uniquement d'olives et de raisins de nos propres exploitations. La propriété s’étend sur 220 hectares d'oliveraies et 62 hectares de vignes autour du village d'Almendra, situé dans une des plus belles régions du Douro Supérieur au sein de la réserve archéologique de Vale do Côa et en agriculture biologique sous le statut CE Reg. CE Nr. 2092/91.

 

La nature des sols - très pauvres et caillouteux, sur des pentes raides - ainsi que la robustesse du climat, caractérisé par des températures élevées et des précipitations très faibles (environ 400 mm par an), ont façonné la culture traditionnelle de cette zone pendant des siècles.

 

Dès le VIIIe siècle, les archives historiques indiquent que la culture de la vigne, des olives et des amandes sont les seules à être naturellement adaptées aux conditions très difficiles de cette région.

© The Sol Ar 2019