Alves De Sousa

 

The Douro has a unique landscape. It is the first demarcated and regulated region in the world (1756) and is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Few places reflect the admirable facts that can arise from human effort and dedication. It is in this region that Domingos Alves de Sousa produces its wines, according to a family tradition initiated by his grandfather, who is now also taken over by his children.

All the vines cover an area of ​​approximately 123 ha, divided into 6 areas: Gaivosa, Vale da Raposa, Caldas, Estação, Aveleira and Oliveirinha. In addition to the family's important wine heritage, the vineyards of tomorrow are prepared today.

 

In the family wine cellar, each year, the profile of each wine is perfected and new interpretations of the Douro are created. New techniques, new styles, some already revealed, others still under development and maturation. We explore the diversity of traditional varieties in the region and the ecological diversity of vineyards. Wines such as Quinta da Gaivosa, Abandonado, Vinha de Lordela and Reserva Pessoal are the fruit of dedication, innovation and deep respect for the terroir of oenologists, Domingos and Tiago Alves de Sousa.

© The Sol Ar 2019

Alves De Sousa

Le Douro possède un paysage unique. C'est la première région au monde délimitée et réglementée (1756) et elle est inscrite au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Rares sont les endroits qui reflètent aussi bien les faits admirables qui peuvent naître de l'effort et du dévouement de l'homme. C'est dans cette région que Domingos Alves de Sousa produit ses vins, selon une tradition familiale initiée par son grand-père, qui est aujourd'hui reprise également par ses enfants.

L'ensemble des vignes couvre une superficie d'environ 123 ha, répartis en 6 domaines : Gaivosa , Vale da Raposa, Caldas, Estação, Aveleira et Oliveirinha. Parallèlement à l'important héritage viticole de la famille, les vignobles de demain sont préparés aujourd'hui.

 

Dans la cave à vin de la famille, chaque année, le profil de chaque vin est perfectionné et de nouvelles interprétations du Douro sont créées. De nouvelles techniques, de nouveaux styles, certains déjà révélés, d'autres encore en cours de développement et de maturation. Nous explorons la diversité des variétés traditionnelles de la région et la diversité écologique des vignobles. Des vins tels que Quinta da Gaivosa, Abandonado, Vinha de Lordela et Reserva Pessoal sont le fruit du dévouement, de l'innovation et du profond respect pour le terroir des oenologues, Domingos et Tiago Alves de Sousa. 

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

 Rue du mail 90-92, 1050 Ixelles
info@thesolar.be

(+32) 02 537 78 47

© The Sol Ar 2019

0